Pennsylvania Legal Aid Network Announces Recipients of 2013 Excellence Awards


PLAN Excellence AwardClick here to make reservations for the award dinner

The Pennsylvania Legal Aid Network is proud to announce the recipients of its 2013 Excellence Awards.

The list includes a variety of civil legal aid professionals and friends of civil legal aid across Pennsylvania who are being recognized for their efforts in support of the clients served by the civil legal programs of the Pennsylvania Legal Aid Network.

Individuals selected to receive the 2013 PLAN Excellence Award include:

  • Judy Berkman, Esq.
    Managing Attorney for Regional Housing Legal Services in Glenside, PA.
  • Cary L. Flitter, Esq.
    Founding partner of the Montgomery County law firm Flitter Lorenz, P.C. and a leading consumer protection lawyer. 
  • Elizabeth C. Goodell, Esq. and Kerry Smith, Esq.
    Ms. Goodell manages Community Legal Services’ Homeownership and Consumer Unit and Kerry Smith is a Community Legal Services attorney in the unit.
  • Kathryn M. Kenyon, Esq.
    Attorney and partner with the law firm of Pietragallo, Gordon, Alfano, Bosick and Raspanti, LLP in Pittsburgh.
  • The Lycoming Law Association and the Lycoming Law Foundation
    The Lycoming Law Association is the professional organization composed of attorneys in Lycoming County. The Lycoming Law Association Foundation is the charitable arm of the Association.
  • Sol María Rivera
    Paralegal with Friends of Farmworkers, Inc.
  • David Keller Trevaskis, Esq.
    Pro Bono Coordinator at the Pennsylvania Bar Association.
  • Debra Wiley
    Legal Secretary in the Bedford office of MidPenn Legal Services.  

Pennsylvania Legal Aid Network, Inc. will also be recognizing the following individuals with its Outstanding Leadership in Support of Legal Services Award:

  • The Honorable Ronald D. Castille
    Chief Justice of Pennsylvania  
  • Yvette R. Long
    Board Member of Pennsylvania Legal Aid Network for many years, including two years as President and two years as President Emeritus.

The 2013 Excellence Awards will be presented at the annual awards dinner on Wednesday, March 20, 2013, at the Harrisburg Hilton & Towers. A social hour will take place from 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM, immediately followed by a buffet dinner.

About the 2013 Excellence Award Recipients